Skip to main content

SHIRP: Pharmacists

Homepage for the Saskatchewan Health Information Resources Program (SHIRP)

Resources for Pharmacists

Here are just some of the databases available from SHIRP. To access all of our databases, click on SHIRP Databases A-Z.

CINAHL - large database containing index and full text articles on nursing and allied health topics


Healthstar - selected citations from the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE and former HealthSTAR databases covering health care delivery including health services, technology, administration and research


MEDLINE - National Library of Medicine's database containing index and full text articles from clinical sciences (medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, pharmacy, allied health and more. Contains over 26 million references to journal articles


PsycINFO - abstract & index of the literature in the behavioural and psychological sciences. Good for mental health research


PubMED - comprises over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)

PubMED Clinical Queries - save time and jump start a search by using pre-set filters to find systematic reviews, clinical trials or information on medical genetics created by professional searchers

Cancer Literature in PubMED - save time jump start a search involving cancer by using a pre-set filter created by professional searchers

SHIRP has more than 300+ e-books. Use the search box at the top right of the page to search for a specific title.

AHFS Drug Information 2016


Plumer's Principles and Practice of Infusion Therapy 9th Ed 2014


Red Book 2015 30th Ed 2015

SHIRP has more than 1,600 journals available in full text. Use the search box at the top right of the page to search for a specific title.
American Journal of Therapeutics Drugs & Aging
American Journal of Health-System Pharmacy Pharmacological Reviews
British Journal of Pharmacology Therapeutic Drug Monitoring

 

Loading ...

CBC Health News

Loading

Contact Us

SHIRP Office's picture
SHIRP Office
Contact:
Leslie and Irene Dubé Health Sciences Library, University of Saskatchewan,
104 Clinic Place, Saskatoon, SK S7N 2Z4
(306) 966-8290

More Resources