Toward Optimized Practice (TOP)
CINAHL - a comprehensive database providing full text for more than 560 nursing journals and abstracts and indexing for a further 3,000 journals. A best bet to start Nursing research.
Healthstar - selected citations from the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE and former HealthSTAR databases covering health care delivery including health services, technology, administration and research.
MEDLINE - a major bibliographic database for clinical medicine as well as nursing and allied health.
PsycINFO - a database providing abstracts and citations to the psychological, social, behavioural and health sciences literature.
Davis' Drug Guide for Nurses can be found within Nursing Reference Centre Plus under the Drugs tab
|Auscultation Skills: Breath & Heart Sounds 5th Ed 2014|
|Lippincott's Manual of Nursing Practice 10th Ed 2014|
|Lippincott's Nursing Procedures 6th ed. 2013 (new edition coming soon)
Nursing Care Plans: Transitional Patient & Family Centered Care 6th Ed 2014
Nutrition Essentials for Nursing Practice 7th Ed 2014
Red Book: 2015 Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases30th Ed 2015
Wound Management: Principles and Practice 3rd Ed 2012
|American Journal of Nursing||Journal of Clinical Nursing|
|Canadian Journal of Nursing Leadership||Journal of Nursing Administration (JONA)|
|Computers, Informatics, Nursing||Journal of Pain and Symptom Management|
|Home Healthcare Nurse (1983-2014)
Home Healthcare Now (2015 +)
|Journal of Advanced Nursing||Nursing|
Point of care tools can be used to find answers to clinical questions quickly at the point of care.
Nursing Reference Centre Plus and Dynamed Plus offer free mobile apps that once downloaded, do not need wi-fi to use. Instructions to download can be found on the Apps for Mobile Devices page.